BIPOC Sangha Online Weekly Sitting Group

This retreat is held online.

IMS Online
This retreat is held online.
January 04 - December 27, 2021 (Monday to Monday)


Sign up once for access to the weekly sitting group through the end of 2021.

Open to all self-identified BIPOC (Black, Indigenous and People of Color) only.

Mondays, 6:00-7:00 pm ET

The Black, Indigenous and People of Color (BIPOC) Sangha is a weekly gathering of self-identified BIPOC practitioners where we provide safety for each other to meditate together and explore the Buddha’s teachings of liberation in the light of our own experience.

During weekly sessions, BIPOC IMS teachers will offer short talks, guided meditations and silent sittings of 30-40 minutes. Some gatherings will end with a short Q&R (question and response) during the last 10-15 minutes. Newcomers to meditation and long-time practitioners are welcome.

Our weekly BIPOC sangha provides a safe place where we can meditate together and explore the Buddha’s teachings of liberation in the light of our own experience.

Scheduled sittings are as follows, times are Eastern Time (ET):

Devin Berry - Monday, Jan. 4, 2021, 6:00 PM
No sitting - Monday, Jan. 11, 2021
bruni dávila - Monday, Jan. 18, 2021, 6:00 PM
Tara Mulay - Monday, Jan. 25, 2021, 6:00 PM
Bonnie Duran - Monday, Feb. 1, 2021, 6:00 PM
Jeanne Corrigal - Monday, Feb. 8, 2021, 6:00 PM
Bonnie Duran - Monday, Feb. 15, 2021, 6:00 PM
bruni dávila - Monday, Feb. 22, 2021, 6:00 PM
Devin Berry - Monday, Mar. 1, 2021, 6:00 PM
Tara Mulay - Monday, Mar. 8, 2021, 6:00 PM
Jeanne Corrigal - Monday, Mar. 15, 2021, 6:00 PM
Devin Berry - Monday, Mar. 22, 2021, 6:00 PM
bruni dávila - Monday, Mar. 29, 2021, 6:00 PM

We will add more sittings as they are scheduled.

Teachers